How many stars can you see with a telescope?

Estimates range from ten thousand to a hundred thousand, and with an extremely good telescope, around five million. You'll have a better time spotting stars further away from the city - The less lights there are, the more stars you'll see.

---

Depending on the size of the scope, you could see hundreds of throusands with binoculars and 3-5 million plus with a larger home scope.