What do clover mites do?

Clover mites are actually arachnids, closely related to ticks and spiders. They feed on plants, getting their nutrition from sucking plant juices from grasses, clover and other plants common to lawns. They don't bite people and they don't spread diseases like ticks, but they can get inside your home