What does the scorpio zodiac sign mean?

According to www.astrology-zodiac-signs.com, Scorpio-born are passionate and assertive people. They are determined and decisive, and will research until they find out the truth. Scorpio is a great leader, always aware of the situation, and also features prominently in resourcefulness.