How do you melt white chocolate?

The easiest way to melt white chocolate is to heat it in the microwave oven. Heat it at 50% power for 1 minute. Stir and heat again in 10 second intervals, if necessary. Stir after each interval.

---

White chocolate can be melted in the microwave or in a double boiler. If using a microwave, recommend using medium power. If one does not have a traditional double boiler, then a mixing bowl can be suspended and partially submerged in a sauce pan filled with boiling water.