Who sings by the way he saved with me?

‘By the Way She is Safe with Me’ is from a song called ‘Make it to Me,’ originally sung by Sam Smith on his 2014 debut album ‘In the Lonely Hour.’ A viral TikTok trend featuring the song is actually a mishearing of the lyrics.