Where does the saying pork chops and apple sauce come from?

In episode #55 of The Brady Bunch titled "The Personality Kid" that aired in 1971, the phrase "pork chops and applesauce" is stated by Peter Brady (played by Christopher Knight) using an impression of the voice of Humphrey Bogart. It has been described as a famous catchphrase of the television show