Why are dinosaurs big?

Some dinosaurs and other reptiles we’re so large because it gave them a better chance to survive. Their species had evolved certain traits that allowed them to grow so large. For example, some sauropods had hollow bones that helped keep their weight down. Not all dinosaurs were large.