Who is shari lewis?

Shari Lewis was a ventriloquist and puppeteer, who hosted a children's television show from 1960 - 1963, along with her sock puppet - Lamb Chop. She had a long, acclaimed career as a family entertainer using her musical and puppeteer talents to enthrall a generation of children. She died in 1998.

---

She was a famous puppeteer/ventriloquist who had puppets named lambchop, hush puppy and charlie horse. She had a tv show from 1960 to 1963.