What happens if you don't have a helmet in space?

Without a helmet, you'll be exposed to the hard vacuum of space. Within a moment, all the air will rush out of your lungs, and then you'll fall unconscious in about 45 seconds. Starved for oxygen, you'll die of suffocation in just a couple of minutes