Do bunnies actually like carrots?

Rabbits don't naturally eat root vegetables or fruit. Carrots or fruit are high in sugar and should only be fed in small amounts as occasional treats. Rabbits need mainly hay and or grass, some leafy greens and a small, measured amount of pellets. See rabbit meal planner.