What is sweet acidophilus milk?

Acidophilus milk, sometimes called sweet acidophilus milk, has Lactobacillus acidophilus bacteria added to it, giving it a tangy flavor and thickened texture. This cultured product is usually low in fat and has a longer shelf life than ordinary milk.