How do you get sticky stuff off of things?

Sticky stuff on glass can usually be removed by scraping with a razor blade. Sticky stuff on other surfaces often requires a solvent such as mineral spirits or acetone. It is always a good idea to wear protective gear such as gloves and to test the solvent to make sure it won't destroy your item.