How long does it take eight quarts of water to boil?

it Takes On a gas burner, 1 qt of typical tap water to boil in 6-8 minutes, and on an electric stove,and it will take 9-12 minutes, depending on the power source. It takes 6 minutes on a gas burner and 8 minutes on an electric stove to boil distilled or filtered water

---

Approximately 10 to 15 minutes. The amount of time needed for 8 quarts to boil will depend upon conditions, such as altitude, other ingredients in the water, temperature of the water at the start, and the temperature used to bring the water to a boil, as well as if a lid is used.