Where is the jewel of moral bay california?

Morro Bay, California served as the primary setting for Pixar's 2016 Finding Dory, in which it was revealed that Dory's childhood home was the fictional Marine Life Institute known as "The Jewel of Morro Bay, California". Monterey Bay Aquarium is not in Morro Bay but was an inspiration for the film