What do we eat on cinco de mayo?

The typical Cinco de Mayo is a day of eating tacos and drinking margaritas. But, just like you won't find corned beef and green beer in Ireland on St. Patrick's Day, you won't find ground beef tacos, nachos and frozen margaritas in Mexico on Cinco de Mayo.