Who is the founding father of the constitution?

key Founding Fathers: John Adams, Benjamin Franklin, Alexander Hamilton, John Jay, Thomas Jefferson, James Madison, and George Washington.[2][3]

---

Historian Richard B. Morris identified the following 7 figures as key Founding Fathers: John Adams Benjamin Franklin Alexander Hamilton John Jay Thomas Jefferson James Madison and George Washington based on the critical and substantive roles they played in the formation of the country's government.