How do you know when boiled eggs are done?

To tell when an egg is boiled, try spinning it on a flat surface. If the egg wobbles and spins slowly, it means there's still liquid inside, but if it spins quickly and easily, it's most likely boiled. You can also hold the egg up to a light to see if it's boiled.