Who sang wipeout in nineteen sixty seven?

The instrumental song released in 1963, by the Surfaris', has been featured in over 20 films and television series since 1964, appearing at least once a decade.

---

The 1967 version of the song wipe out was performed by The Challengers. It is a cover of the 1962 song by the Surfaris.

---

The Safaries