What happened to ted bundy?

Ted Bundy spent years in prison before his execution. After nine years in Florida State Prison, on Jan. 24, 1989, Ted Bundy was put to death by the state. Bundy eventually exhausted his appeals and the final convictions ultimately convinced him to confess.

---

He was executed on January 24,1989