Who is gabby patito?

Gabby Petito was a 22-year-old American woman from New York who was strangled to death by her boyfriend during a trip together across the United States in her van. Her body was discovered a month later in Wyoming, and after an extended manhunt, the boyfriend was found dead by suicide.