Who wrote deep purple?

Deep Purple was the biggest hit written by pianist Peter DeRose. Deep Purple was published in 1933 as a piano composition. Deep Purple became so popular in sheet music sales that Mitchell Parish added lyrics in 1938. Many people recorded Deep Purple over time including Donny & Marie Osmond.