What is a tic fire?

The Tick Fire is a wildfire burning in Los Angeles County, California. The fire broke out on October 24, 2019, and has burned several thousand acres. The fire was named for Tick Canyon Road where it sparked initially .

---

A situational awareness TIC is solely designed to prevent disorientation. It is used for the firefighter to assist in locating their way out or their way to the fire. It should NOT be used for size up, search, and stream placement.