What is arsenic used for?

Arsenic is used in lead alloys, as a component in semiconductors, in manufacturing pesticides, treated wood products, herbicides, insecticides, and as a key element in innumerable murder mysteries.

---

Arsenic is used in semiconductors, bronzing, and in wood preservatives. There are many historical uses that it is no longer used for due to toxicity.