Why is it called the girl with the dragon tattoo?

Disgraced financial reporter Mikael Blomkvist is hired to solve the 40-year-old murder of Vanger's niece, Harriet. He enlists the aid of computer expert Lisbeth Salander, "the girl". She has a large tattoo of a dragon on her back, or the "girl with the dragon tattoo."