How far is the edge of the solar system?

The edge of the solar system has multiple interpretations, none of which are precisely defined. The heliosphere, the region of space affected by solar winds, extends to between 1 and 3 billion kilometers. The influence of the sun's gravity is thought to extend to over 1.8 trillion kilometers.