What has the most eyes on the planet?

Dragonflies

---

A Chiton is a mollusk with up to 1000 eyes in its shell. While it doesn’t have a clear vision it can see most fish from 6.5 feet away even in the darkest of waters. If considering compound eyes, then the monarch butterfly would have the most with almost 12000 lenses altogether between its two eyes.