How many cups is eight ounces of dried pasta?

It depends on how tightly they fit in a cup measure. For instance, 8oz dried macaroni is about 2 cups. But 8 oz of bowtie or egg noodles are about 4 cups. Rigatoni, rotini or shells is about 3 cups.