Tell me a story about easter?

Jesus was arrested, sentenced to death by Pontius Pilate the Roman emperor by crucifixion. His resurrection three days later marks the occasion of Easter. The Easter story explains the ascension of Jesus into heaven, where Jesus was reunited with God his father and creator