How do you cook summer squash?

There are many ways. Here is a way using the oven. Set oven to 400 Fahrenheit Clean squash & slice lengthwise to uniform thickness, about ¼ of an inch. Place on kitchen sheet pan and drizzle with olive oil. Sprinkle with salt & black pepper. Place in oven & cook until tender, about 15 minutes.