What is congenative heart failure?

Heart failure, sometimes known as congestive heart failure, occurs when your heart muscle doesn't pump blood as well as it should. Certain conditions, such as narrowed arteries in your hear or high blood pressure, gradually leave your heart too weak or stiff to fill and pump efficiently.