What's worse a tornado or a hurricane?

Tornadoes are much more destructive in their immediate small area. Tornadoes happen far more often, too. The winds of a Tornado can reach up to 200 mph, while a hurricane's winds top out at about 145 for a category 4 or 5 hurricane.