What are sea barnacles?

Barnacles (balanus glandula) are sticky little crustaceans related to crabs, lobsters, and shrimps. Those aren't dragon claws they're gooseneck barnacles.These filter feeders are found in the rocky tide pools of Olympic Coast National Marine Sanctuary.