What make slime?

Slime is made after a chemical reaction between two main ingredients; polyvinyl alcohol and borate ion (both of which you can find in everyday household items). Polyvinyl alcohol can be found in simple PVA glue and borate ion is created when baking soda is mixed with contact lens solution