How do you peel a lime?

Use a sharp paring knife to trim the top and bottom of the fruit. Place the fruit on the cutting board vertically and use the paring knife to slice off the skin and pith, cutting from bottom to top around the entire lime. The sharper the knife, the easier this step will be.