What is the point of a jury?

Each juror's job is to examine the evidence and determine if it is enough to prove the criminal charges against the defendant beyond a reasonable doubt or a preponderance of evidence. The jurors discuss the evidence and their beliefs about the case and render a verdict of guilty or not guilty