How do i grill beats?

Place the beets on the grill and sprinkle lightly with salt, if you’d like. If using a gas grill, close the cover and cook for 8-10 minutes. Turn the beets over and continue cooking for another 8-10 minutes until the beets are tender and grill-marked.