What is a sea section?

A caesarean section, or, C-Section, is the process of removing a baby from the womb through incisions in the abdomen and uterus.

---

A C-section (or cesarean section) is performed when a baby needs to be taken from the womb but, for whatever reason, is not able to be removed naturally through the vagina.

---

It’s not an area of the ocean. Rather, it is a c-section, short for Cesarean section. It is a surgical procedure done to help a baby be born when complications result and prevent the baby from safely being born vaginally.