What's the shortest tree?

Growing to a mere 1-6cm in height, the dwarf willow (Salix herbacea) is arguably the world’s tiniest tree. It lives in arctic and subarctic environments. Lacking a traditional tree-like appearance, the dwarf willow does produce a single woody stem that bears lateral branches.