When was d. m. x.'s funeral?

DMX will be honored by family, friends and fans in a public memorial service ahead of his private funeral. The public memorial is set to be held at Brooklyn's Barclays Center on Saturday, April 24, 2021 prior to a private funeral at a New York City church on Sunday, April 25, 2021.