Give me a summary of avengers infinity war?

the Avengers unite to battle their most powerful enemy yet - Thanos. On a mission to collect all 6Infinity Stones, Thanos plans to eliminate 1/2 of the population of the universe. The fate of existence itself has never been more uncertain as everything the Avengers have fought for has led up to this