What is n. c. c. one seven oh one d.?

N, C, C, 1, 7, 0, 1, D, is the registry number for the USS Enterprise, or Enterprise-D, from the Star Trek media franchise. Under the command of Captain Jean-Luc Picard, it is the main setting of Star Trek: The Next Generation