What car is lightning mcqueen?

Lightning is a Corvette C1. His design is inspired by a stock car and "a more curvaceous Le Mans endurance racer," with "some Lola and some Ford GT40." In the scene where he helps restore Radiator Springs to its 1950s heyday, he is painted much like a 1950s Chevrolet Corvette C1.