How rmi works aviation?

A Radio Magnetic Indicator or RMI, is used for air navigation, often a dual needle instrument utilizing primarily V-O-R navigation. An RMI needle would point directly to the V-O-R, indicating the direction an aircraft would need to fly to get to the V-O-R or what is commonly called the station.