Does a five hundred dollar bill exist?

Yes U.S. 500, 1000 , 5000 and 10,000 dollar bills, were last printed in 1945, with a series date of 1934 printed on the bill. They were last issued out in 1969. They remain legal tender, although no longer issued. Any that find their way back to the Federal Reserve are destroyed.

---

Yes, but they haven't been made since 1969 and are no longer in use.

---

Although no longer in circulation, the $500 bill remains legal tender.