What's a heart cath?

A long semi rigid/flexible tube that's inserted into the patient's heart to detect blockages or narrower coronary arteries that feed oxygenated blood to the heart muscle Entering via large blood vessel or artery. It's 'snaked' up into the coronary artery(s) to locate & facilitate repairs