How long should i boil a live lobster?

Boil the lobster for 10 minutes for the first 1-lb of weight and then 3 more minutes for each extra pound. A one and a half lb lobster will be done in 11 minutes 30 seconds, a 2-lb lobster will be done in 13 minutes, a 3-lb lobster in 16 minutes. Once cooked, drain the lobster immediately.