What shark is responsible for the most attacks on humans?

White, tiger and bull sharks are the three sharks most notable for attacks, because they are large and capable of inflicting serious injuries to a victim, and they are commonly found in areas where humans enter the water. But, the highest numbers of shark attacks are attributed to the white shark.