Who invented fast food?

Fast food is an outgrowth of WWII and the Korean War where it was necessary to feed hundreds if not thousands of people in a short time. Drive in restaurants learned how to feed a larger number of people in a shorter amount of time. From there the industry grew rapidly with packaged food instantly.