Can you see the sun and the moon at the same time?

Yes, you can see the sun and the moon at the same time, just not all the time.

---

Yes. Each morning during the months of August through December, one has much more of an opportunity to see the Sun and Moon together at the same time. Early rise is needed for viewing before noon.