Who is the linkin park zoo named after?

The Lincoln Park Zoo, gets its name from its location in Lincoln Park, on the north side of Chicago Illinois. Lincoln Park, formerly known as Lake Park, was renamed Lincoln Park in 1865, in honor of President Abraham Lincoln, who had been assassinated two months earlier.